ARC REVIEW: You Have a Match – Emma Lord ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️

Title: You Have a Match
Author: Emma Lord
Rating: ★★★★½

ARC provided by Wednesday Books through NetGalley.

Emma Lord is beginning to become an auto-add author in the world of YA contemporary books. Tweet Cute was a stellar debut and–dare I say it–You Have a Match was even better. Her sophomore book was full of heart and put such smile on my face!

You Have a Match had some serious Parent Trap vibes and I was loving it. The story is about two sisters who find out about each other accidentally through a DNA ancestry site. They decided to team up at summer camp and do some digging to find out what secrets their parents are hiding from them.

The book is full of all kinds of drama which made it such an entertaining read. From the familial drama, to the unrequited pining between best friends, to the camp shenanigans, there was enough happening to keep me coming back for more. I really loved Abby and Savvy’s storyline and the friendship they build between each other, despite the strange circumstances.

You Have a Match was a sweet, heartwarming book about family and friendship. This book is perfect for fans of Tweet Cute and other YA contemporary books! If that sounds like you, definitely give this book a read when it releases.

9 thoughts on “ARC REVIEW: You Have a Match – Emma Lord ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.